By  September 14, 2020 - 8:36am

Screening committees are convening to assist in the interview and hiring process for eight Area Extension Director positions. The committee chairs are:

  • East 1 and 2: Ashley Osborne, Extension Specialist, 4-H Youth Development
  • East 3 and 4: Martha Yount, Regional Specialist for Food and Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Extension
  • East 5 and 6: Ric Bessin, Extension Professor, Department of Entomology
  • East 7 and 8: Billy Thomas, Extension Forester, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
  • Central 1 and 2: Rachel Noble, Extension Specialist, 4-H Youth Development
  • Central 7 and 8: Hayley Pierce, Extension Marketing and Communications Specialist, Agricultural Communications
  • West 1 and 2: Travis Legleiter, Assistant Extension Professor, Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
  • West 5 and 6: Ken Jones, Director, Extension Program and Staff Development

The screening committee membership will include county Extension agents, county Extension staff, a leader representing the state level advisory council, and a representative from Kentucky State University. Committee membership rosters will be posted to this website later this month.